What is the scope of the AIPO space in which the trademark is protected?

The African Intellectual Property Organization (OAPI) was created by the Bangui agreement of the 2nd March 1977. It comprises 17 African member states. These countries include Benin, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Republic of Central Africa, Comoros, Congo, Côte d'Ivoire, Gabon, Guinea (Conakry), Guinea Bissau, Equatorial Guinea, Mali, Mauritania, Niger, Senegal and Togo. The combined territory of these 17 member states constitutes the protective space for a trademark registered at the OAPI's level.

In collaboration with

How to contact us

 Lot 130 Sotrac Mermoz, Immeuble Global Santé   |  Dakar - Sénégal
 +221 77 656 59 48
 +221 33 860 83 00